Home > Financial Services

Financial Services

Financial management and quality support is what we do best.

We understand university operations and continue to focus on improvements. On this page, you can explore the many tools and resources that we offer. We are eager to see what we can do for you.

Mission

The Financial Services Department at Algoma University is responsible for providing reliable and relevant financial information and quality financial services.

Vision

In support of the academic, research and service objectives of the Algoma University community, the Financial Services Department:

  • Provides excellence in financial management and reporting;
  • Provides quality support, guidance and consultation; and
  • Promotes effective stewardship of funds.
Accountability and Transparency

In order to monitor and examine the on-going financial performance of the university, the department manages growth and resources prudently by maintaining the university’s operating budget. The department provides consultation and support to all budget holders year-round in areas such as accounting, policy and budget administration.

A finance committee composed of internal and external stakeholders provides additional oversight to financial service department activities. Working in conjunction with the committee, the department oversees budgeting and financial planning, financial reporting, creation and monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies, investment activities and financing options for major capital projects, among other duties.

Office of the VP Finance & Administration

Robert Battisti
VP Finance & Operations
705-949-2301, ext. 4244
Office: NW 307G
Email: robert.battisti@algomau.ca

Billi Grisdale-Briski
Executive Assistant, VP Finance & Administration
705-949-2301, ext.4717
Office: NW 307
Email: billi.grisdale@algomau.ca

Financial Services Team

Maria Murtha
Director of Financial Services
705-949-2301, ext. 4713
Office: NW 307
Email: maria.murtha@algomau.ca

Ivana Bruni
Accounts Payable Officer
705-949-2301, ext.4710
Office: NW 307
Email: ivana.bruni@algomau.ca

Nicole Muskaluk
Financial Aid Officer
705-949-2301, ext.4219
Office: SH 312
Email: nicole.muskaluk@algomau.ca

Anna Stilin
Accounts Receivable Officer
705-949-2301 ext. 4759
Office: NW307
Email: anna.stilin@algomau.ca

Tiffany Gallivan
Accounting and Grants Officer
705-949-2301, ext.4721
Office: NW 307
Email: tiffany.gallivan@algomau.ca

Alisa Witty
Payroll Officer
705-949-2301 ext. 4720
Office: CC2015
Email: alisa.witty@algomau.ca

Rita Vacirca
Student Accounts, Scholarships & Awards Officer
705-949-2301, ext.4723
Office: NW 307
Email: rita.vacirca@algomau.ca