SMALL UNIVERSITY. BIG EDUCATION.

Student Services

The Student Services Office is your gateway to multiple resources and services designed to help you succeed academically and make the most of your Algoma University experience. The Student Services Office is available to assist you with:

 

  • Academic Advising for new and returning students
  • The Algoma University Student Health Plan
  • The Walk Safe program
  • Referrals for counselling related but not limited to depression, anxiety, stress, crisis, health emergencies.
  • Advising for students preparing for post-graduate education (including Law School and Teacher’s College)
  • Ensuring that the Algoma University Student Union (AUSU) is aware of their responsibilities and advocacy roles for all Algoma U students
  • Developing student events and activities to promote personal and social involvement on-campus for all students, including coordinating the annual Frosh Week

 


If you need further assistance, please contact us.  We are here to help you!

 

Karen Hudson
Student Services Advisor
karen.hudson@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4212
SH 206

 

Cindi Elgie
Co-op & Career Services Advisor
coop@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4214
SH 203

 

Mark Allard
International Student Advisor
intlservices@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4238
SH 205

 

Sarah Crowell
Indigenous Student Advisor
indigenous@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4815
SH204

 

Barb Muio
Coordinator, Learning Centre
and Special Needs
learning@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4221
SH 201A

 

Raquel Lehto
Learning Strategist/
Assistive Technologist
raquel.lehto@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4225
SH 200B

 

Darla Pirillo
Equity/Anti-Harassment Officer
equity@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4112
NW 307

 

Joanne Elvy
Director, International Recruitment
international@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4813
SH 202

 

Margaret Neveau
Events Coordinator,
Anishinaabe Services
margaret.neveau@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4816
SH 204

 

David Marasco
University Registrar
david.marasco@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4218
SH 312

Melissa Ouimette
First Generation Coordinator

melissa.ouimette@algomau.ca

705-949-2301 x4235
SH 206