Alternate Locations

In addition to our main campus in Sault Ste. Marie, Algoma University offers university programming at three alternate locations: St. Thomas, Brampton, and Timmins.


Each of these programs is unique, and tailored to the needs of the communities they serve. In St. Thomas, students will begin their Bachelor of Arts Degree program in a unique "block" style delivery platform, before transferring to Sault Ste. Marie in either year two or three. In Brampton, students with a previous credential (university degree or college diploma) can earn their business degree in Brampton. In Timmins, college graduates and/or mature learners have an opportunity to earn their Bachelor of Social Work degree, or a degree in Community Development.